Click on an event to Register!

2019-2020 Parents United Brochure

Recognizing and Reducing Stressors:  Empowering Children to Flip the Script Before They “Flip Their Lids”
Monday, December 9, 2019 – 7:00 – 8:30 pm

Intelligent Lives Film Screening & Discussion
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 – 6:00 – 8:30 pm

Post-Secondary Options:  What Comes Next for Me?
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 – 6:00 – 9:00 pm

Anxiety in Children/Adolescents
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 – 9:00 – 11:30 am

Parenting and Teaching with Love and Logic
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 – 6:00 – 8:30 pm

Adolescent Drug Trends, Getting Past No, and Parental Support
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 – 9:00 – 11:30 am

Parenting and Teaching with Love and Logic
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 – 6:00 – 8:30 pm

How Everyday Mindfulness Can Build Self-Awareness, Self-Regulation and Lead to Lifelong Resiliency
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 – 6:00 – 8:30 pm

Resilience:  The Path to Hope and Meaning
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 – 6:00 – 8:30 pm

Healthy Relationships and Sexual Abuse Prevention for People with Disabilities
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 – 9:00 – 11:30 am